A little more about my new business

Standard

I am a new business owner. And I am so excited. I work with some of the most amazing people and products. I am starting a dream and making it my reality.

  Working as an Independent Consultant for Arbonne International isn’t easy for me. I don’t like to talk to people I don’t know and as I just moved back to an area I haven’t lived in for over 6 yrs I have no “warm market.” If you don’t know what a warm market is, here you go: According to anyone in the Direct Sales life a warm market is a persons friends and family. So since I moved back to my home town I don’t have that warm market that makes every new consultant’s first 3 months a little easier. I instead have family that says “Don’t talk to me about that.” and ” I won’t help you learn by throwing a party, because I don’t use the products.” I have to call in all my chips to throw my first party, and then I had to basically buy everything I could to get my hostess the discounts I’d promised her. Definitely not my best party. Or week.

  To clue everyone in on my financial status, I am on unemployment. I don’t have a lot of money and I have no one to fall back on; so I need the monetary freedom that this company can give. But instead, just to give my BFF a free gift and a 50% discount I am buying over $150 of product. I hate that I had to “call in my chips” so to speak, but I’m not sorry for spending the money to get my Best Friend her discount.

   Though I don’t have a warm market I am not giving up. In fact I can’t. These products are the best I have ever seen; from a mom’s point of view, to a nutritionists point of view. I have seen the products change my skin and balanced me from the inside out. Through this medium I will be reviewing all the products that Arbonne has to offer. That means that these will be personal testimony from me and if I haven’t gotten to try it, from my sponsor or a friend in the business. I will provide videos and fact sheets on the product ingredients; as well as my own testimony on the ease of use and the effects the products have had on my skin/hair/body. I hope you enjoy this and please ask any questions you want.

 

Have a great night everyone.

About Lisa

I'm a single mom of my wonderfully advanced 2 month old Liam Maddox, who is stationed in Oak Harbor, WA at the time being. I am a coupon cutting, thrift store shopping, cloth diaper loving mom; who wants her son to grow up knowing how to survive. I am learning to knit and spin yarn right now as well as use a sewing machine (honestly, I love hand sewing, but it's a tad time consuming). My goals for blogging are to help me follow through on completing my projects and learning new ones. Also I am a self proclaimed nutrition nut so I will be posting my thoughts on new mom diets and other such "great ideas." This blog will mainly be about crafting, but new mom life is never simple and that is the most important part of this blog. To help other new moms realize that they don't have to be perfect and to give them a source of information on sites and organizations that can help them save money and their sanity. I am always up for questions and don't mind researching to find answers, so ask away.

Leave a Reply

