Quick update and explanation

Standard

Ok so I have been massively falling behind both in blogging and in doing anything craft wise. And I’m sorry. My lil man and I have been trading sickies back and forth for a good bit and we are finally illness free. I have a new foster dog named Grace. She’s adorable and sweet but definitely a furball. I am almost done with my spring semester and I think I am doing well in both my classes. I am planning a vacation in June to go see my sister graduate from Cal Poly and then go down to Louisiana and visit with Windi and Damian and Arianna. I am also getting out of the Navy soon so I am trying to get all that sorted. But I will be better at posting and crafting. I promise. I am starting to look into raising chickens when I get down to LA as well as my own Angora rabbits. I want to be as self-sufficient as possible. My main project is going to be Miss Arianna’s birthday presents. I can’t wait to see her in them and hopefully they turn out well. Now I must get back to the task at hand which is finish my final paper for my communication class. TTFN.

About Lisa

I'm a single mom of my wonderfully advanced 2 month old Liam Maddox, who is stationed in Oak Harbor, WA at the time being. I am a coupon cutting, thrift store shopping, cloth diaper loving mom; who wants her son to grow up knowing how to survive. I am learning to knit and spin yarn right now as well as use a sewing machine (honestly, I love hand sewing, but it's a tad time consuming). My goals for blogging are to help me follow through on completing my projects and learning new ones. Also I am a self proclaimed nutrition nut so I will be posting my thoughts on new mom diets and other such "great ideas." This blog will mainly be about crafting, but new mom life is never simple and that is the most important part of this blog. To help other new moms realize that they don't have to be perfect and to give them a source of information on sites and organizations that can help them save money and their sanity. I am always up for questions and don't mind researching to find answers, so ask away.

Leave a Reply

